Welcome to GSPC Ltd
From the MD's Desk

Energy has always been a key and leadi...


From the Managing Director's Desk

When GSPL was set up about twelve years ago, on De...


Photo Gallery

View Gallery


Board of Directors

Shri M M Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Chairman

Shri M M Srivastava, IAS, (Retd.) has graduated in Science from Delhi University and has completed his Masters in Physics from Delhi University. He has also done MBA (Marketing) from University of Ljubljana, Slovenia. He has wide administrative and corporate experience. He has held various positions in Government Departments prior to his retirement including Member (Finance), Gujarat Electricity Board, Managing Director of Gujarat Agro Industries Corporation, Secretary in Finance Department, Commissioner of Commercial Tax Department, Principal Secretary of Energy and Petrochemicals Department and Additional Chief Secretary of Finance Department, Government of Gujarat.


Dr. Hasmukh Adhia, IAS, Non – Executive Director

Dr. Hasmukh Adhia, IAS is a senior IAS officer having wide administrative and corporate experience. Dr. Hasmukh Adhia has got a basic degree in Accountancy. He has the distinction of being a Gold medalist from Indian Institute of Management and he holds a Ph.D in Yoga from Swami Vivekanand Yoga University Bangalore. Prior to the present posting Dr. Hasmukh Adhia, IAS was Principal Secretary Education Department from April, 2008 to January, 2013, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Gujarat from May, 2003 to June, 2006. He was also Director General of Sardar Patel Institute of Public Administration (SPIPA) and Managing Director, Gujarat State Financial Services Limited (GSFSL). Prior to this he has worked as Director in the Ministry of Industry, New Delhi, and Secretary Finance Department, Government of Gujarat and Industries Commissioner, Gujarat as well as Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation. He has travelled widely around the World for promotion of Industrial and Infrastructure Investment in India. At present, he is the Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Gujarat.


Dr. R Vaidyanathan, Independent Director

Dr. R Vaidyanathan is a Science Graduate from the Loyola College, Madras and has done Masters from the Indian Statistical Institute, Calcutta and has also obtained Fellow in Management (Doctorate) from the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta. He is Professor of Finance and Control at the IIM, Bangalore and UTI Chair Professor in the area of Capital Markets. He was also a visiting Fulbright Fellow at the Georgia State University at Atlanta and International Insurance Foundation at Washington D. C. during 2003 and studied the Pension Systems in the USA. He has been appointed as a Trustee for the New Pension System by the Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority of India. He is known for his commendable contributions in the areas of Corporate Finance, Risk Management, Pensions, etc.


Prof. Yogesh Singh, Independent Director

Prof. Yogesh Singh holds M. Tech. and Ph.D (Computer Engineering) degrees from National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra, Haryana. Presently, he is the Vice Chancellor, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara. Prof. Singh has a sustained track record of quality teaching, innovation and excellent research contributions in the field of Software Engineering. He has to his credit 285 publications in reputed National/International Journals and Conferences with ‘h’ index of 19 as reported by Google Scholar and produced 20 Ph.D scholars. He is an author of a book on ‘Software Testing’ which is published by Cambridge University Press, England. He is the Chairman of the Central Regional Committee, All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), Bhopal, covering areas like Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Gujarat.


Dr. Bakul Dholakia, Independent Director   

Dr. Bakul Dholakia holds degree of M.A. (Economics), Gold Medalist and has done Ph.D (Economics) from MS University, Baroda. Dr. Bakul Dholakia is currently the Director of Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management and advisor to Adani Group. He has 45 years of professional experience including 33 years at IIM, Ahmedabad. During the course of his long tenure at IIM Ahmedabad, Dr. Bakul Dholakia occupied the Reserve Bank of India Chair from 1992 to 1999, served as the Dean from 1998 to 2001 and as the Director of IIMA from 2002 to 2007. Dr. Dholakia was the Chairman of the National Board of Accreditation for Technical Education in India from 2005 to 2008. He has guided 20 Ph.D students specializing in Economics, Finance, Business Policy and Public Systems. Dr. Dholakia is the author of 12 books, 28 monographs and more than 50 research papers published in professional journals in India & abroad. In 2007, Dr. Dholakia was awarded Padma Shri by the Government of India in recognition of his distinguished services in the field of education. In 2008, Dr. Dholakia was conferred the coveted Bharat Asmita National Award by the Honorable Chief Justice of India. Over the last two decades, Dr. Dholakia has worked on numerous government committees. He has also been a member of the jury for various Corporate Excellence Awards and Selection Committees for CEOs.

Smt. Vilasini Ramachandran, IAS (Retd.), Woman Independent Director

Smt. Vilasini Ramachandran, IAS (Retd.) served various departments in Govt. of Gujarat till 2008. Smt. Vilasini Ramachandran, IAS (Retd.) served as Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor in the Ministry of Civil Aviation in 2008 - 2009. She was Special Secretary (Expenditure) Ministy of Finance, Department of Expenditure. She has been Director of Air India Limited in 2008 - 2009. She served as a Director of Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited. She also served as Part-time Director of Airport Authority of India in 2008 – 2009. She retired as Secretary, Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation.

©2011 GSPC Ltd. All Rights Reserved